September Wrap Up

It has been a hard month adjusting to being back to school and sticking to my blogging schedule – and on top of all this I have been sick for the past 2 weeks !

However, even with some setbacks I still think I have had a pretty productive month. So, let’s see how well I handled my goals.

I have not yet viewed my goals/achievements until writing this right now so that my reactions to how I handled my monthly goals are sincere and unprepared.

Reading Goals

I DID IT! YES, first goal achieved. It was my easiest goal for sure, but I celebrate all achievements – even the smaller ones.

I wanted to read a few more books since August was strictly dedicated to reading IT.

This month I was able to read:
The Giver – Lois Lowry (review here)
Tuesdays With Morrie – Mitch Albom (review here)
Everything I Never Told You (review coming soon)
A Little Life – Hanya Yanagihara (in progress)
Poets, Artists, Lovers: A Novel – Mira Tudor (in progress)

Definitely conquered more than one book this month!

Blog Goals

YES ANOTHER GOAL ! This is going great so far.

Although I have often had to push dates of my scheduled posts because I have been sick or wrapped up in school, I have still managed to be more active on my blog. Now that I understand the time and effort I need to reach my deadlines for my scheduled posts I can apply that next month and increase my frequency and timing again!

Bookstagram Goals

@thebayreads

3 for 3 so far!! My first goal this month involving my bookstagram was to test out a theme and try to make a pattern when I take my pictures. I have chosen a soft, faded, and orange color filter for my photos which I felt was appropriate for autumn. In addition to that, if you have noticed I also began to try to have some consistency in how I take my pictures. I take my TBR pile held in my hand against a solid color wall, my book reviews are always stood up in front of my bookshelf, bookhauls are spread out on my mat, and the rest of my photos usually have a white background. I am not sure if this is exactly the theme I am always going to stick to, but it works for now.

Oh no.. first goal not achieved.. 

I intended to communicate more with my followers by using instagram stories more frequently. This is my own fault, I have had plenty of opportunities to do this I just have not went out of my way to do it. This will definitely be something I will improve on in October – you have my word!

Journal Goals

Okay I achieved it, but I would only say barely. 

I have definitely dedicated more time to my journals and planners, but most of this is because I am in school and absolutely need to. My more personal journals and planners have still been slightly neglected. I am making progress, however I need to focus more on this in October.

Writing Goals

My weak point for sure.

I neglected writing this month, big time. I have to make time for it if I ever want to make progress with my writing. I will not act like September has been all that horrible for my writing because I have been thinking more about types of writing I can do, and out for a walk the other day I felt inspired and even typed up a little something in my phone!

Overall

This month was successful, I definitely achieved some goals and made progress on others even if I didn’t reach the exact point I wanted to be. Balancing my time is one of my biggest issues and will definitely be my focus for October. Stay tuned for October’s monthly goals!

 

Leave a Reply

